Main content of the website

  • font size:A
  • A
  • A

Council

The Town of Winnipeg Beach Council is elected for a four-year term to set policies and provide municipal governance.

Regular Council meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of each month from January to October inclusive and on the 3rd Wednesday of November and December:

Regular Meeting of CouncilTime
Wednesday, January 26, 20226:00 PM
Wednesday, February 23, 20226:00 PM
Wednesday, March 23, 20226:00 PM
Wednesday, April 27, 20226:00 PM
Wednesday, May 25, 20226:00 PM
Wednesday, June 22, 20226:00 PM
Wednesday, July 27, 20226:00 PM
Wednesday, August 24, 20226:00 PM
Wednesday, September 28, 20226:00 PM
Wednesday, October 26, 20226:00 PM
Wednesday, November 16, 20226:00 PM
Wednesday, December 21, 20226:00 PM


Committee of the WholeTime
Wednesday, January 12, 20229:30 AM
Wednesday, February 9, 20222:00 PM
Wednesday, March 9, 20229:30 AM
Wednesday, April 13, 20222:00 PM
Wednesday, May 11, 20229:30 AM
Wednesday, June 8, 20222:00 PM
Wednesday, July 13, 20224:30 PM
Wednesday, August 10, 20222:00 PM
Wednesday, September 14, 20229:30 AM
Wednesday, October 12, 20222:00 PM
Wednesday, November 16, 20221:00 PM


Members of the 2018/2022 Council:

Tony Pimentel - Mayor
Phone:  204-641-4604 
Portfolio: 
Personnel-Chair
Legislative-Chair
Committee Member:

 

Vacant - Councillor
Phone: ###-###-####
E-mail: 
Portfolio:  

Committee Member:


 
Daryl Carry - Deputy Mayor
Phone: 204-641-4020
Portfolio: 
Public Works, Transportation & Utilities, Finance  - Chair
Committee Member:
Legislative 



Barry Hoel - Councillor
Phone: 204-651-1666

Portfolio: 

Recreation-Chair
Committee Member:
Public Works, Transportation & Utilities

Protective, Environment & Public Health
Economic Development, Culture & Heritage

Jean Gendron - Councillor
Phone: 204-292-5152
Portfolio: 
Economic Development, Culture, Heritage & Tourism  - Chair

Protective, Environment & Public Health - Chair

Committee Member:

Finance, Recreation